ONGC wins back to back Cricket Tournaments


ONGC Cricket team defeated ITC to win the prestigious 20th Maharaja Padam Singh Cricket Tournament displaying an excellent team effort.

Batting first, ITC team scored 133 runs in allotted 20 overs. They were restricted to this modest total as a result of fine bowling from Sumit Narwal, Vikramjit Malik, Waqar and Saurab Kumar. Batting second, ONGC looked confident right from the start. Highlight of ONGC’s win was a knock of 32 from Ajay Ratra besides excellent work behind the wickets. Ajay also got the best wicket keeper award of the tournament. ONGC finally won the tournament by 4 wickets.

ONGC Captain Radhey Sham Gupta holds the trophy along with his teammates

The success at Rohru was followed by another creditable performance by the team in DDCA Hot weather Cricket tournament wherein ONGC defeated Air India comprehensively by 9 wkts.

Great going by our cricketers

Corporate Sports Division