• Profile

What's New

ONGC adjudged Exploration & Production Company of the year – PetroFed Awards

Also gets a Special Commendation for its Human Resources Management

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation was adjudged as Exploration & Production – Company of the year at the PetroFed Oil & Gas Industry Awards 2013 held at Delhi today.

CMD ONGC Mr D K Sarraf, Director (T&FS) Mr Shashi Shanker, Director (Offshore) Mr T K Sengupta, Director (HR) Mr D D Misra and OVL MD Mr N K Verma received the prestigious award. The award was given by Secretary Petroleum Mr Saurabh Chandra.

ONGC awarded Exploration & Production Company of the year;
((L-R) Mr D D Misra, Director HR; Mr B Ashok, Chairman IndianOil and Chairman PetroFed; Mr N K Verma, MD OVL ;
Mr D K Sarraf, CMD ONGC; Mr Saurabh Chandra, Secretary MoPNG; Mr T K Sengupta, Director (Offshore),
Mr P Raghavendran, Vice-Chairman PetroFed and Mr Shashi Shanker Director (T&FS)

The jury recognized ONGC's leading performance in exploration, development and operational efficiencies in exploration and production of oil and gas during 2012-13, meeting the norms of health, safety and environment protection.

ONGC also received a special commendation award in the category Human Resource Management – Company of the year. Mr Sarraf and Mr Misra received this award for ONGC. The award honoured ONGC for excellence across the entire spectrum of HR Management and their partnership with other business functions to achieve strategic goals.

ONGC gets HR Management – Company of the year (Special Commendation) award

The Petroleum Federation of India is an apex hydrocarbon industry association that acts as an oil industry interface with Government, regulatory authorities, public and representative bodies of traders and helpd in resolution of issues and facilitates evolution of hydrocarbons related policies and regulations.

The PetroFed awards were instituted in the year 2007 to recognize excellence in the oil and gas industry practices.

This year, the awards committee was constituted under the chairmanship of Dr Prodipto Ghosh, Distinguished Fellow, TERI and former Secretary to the GoI. Other members of the awards committee were Mr B C Bora, Former CMD, ONGC, Mr M B Lal, former CMD, HPCL, Mr P K Agarwal, Director HRD and Senior fellow TERI and former Director (Mktg) & Director (HR), IOCL; and Mr U K Dikshit, Director (Programmes), SCOPE.

The award committee's recommendations were forwarded to the jury for finalization.The jury for this year's awards was headed by Justice M N Venkatachaliah, Former CJI. Other members of the jury were Dr Anil Kakodkar, Chairman, National Solar Energy Corporation of India and former chairman, Atomic Energy Commission; and Mr Naresh Narad, former Chairman, PESB.